On Crocs…

My kids and I love our Croc shoes.  My two-year-old daughter and I have purple ones and my four-year-old son has sea blue ones.  Yes, technically they are ugly, but what they lack in style they make up for in personality!

 I like that the kids can wear them without socks, thus reducing the amount of time I spend hunting for, putting on, and washing socks.  With three kids this time and effort can really add up! 

They are also easy to clean.  Last year I bought Serena some huarache sandals that smelled horrible by the end of the summer.  My sweet little angel had feet that smelled like a turd wrapped in burnt hair, to quote Anchorman.  Crocs are bacteria and odor resistant, and you can wipe them down with bleach. 

One word of warning:  I was told that they are top shelf dishwasher-safe.  They even mention this on the Crocs site:  http://www.crocs.com/consumer/news_details/208194/.  I did this and they came out at least one half size smaller, so watch out! 

I bought our Crocs at Nordstrom for $24.95.  They’re the same price at www.crocs.com, but you avoid the $8 for shipping.  I also found kids’ Crocs at Dick’s Sporting Goods, but they were $5 more and they didn’t have the sizes and colors that I needed. 

p.s.  If you decide to order from Dick’s, note that their website is www.dickssportinggoods.com.  I thought it was just dicks.com and got a nasty surprise.  My son was with me, and I just about had a heart attack.  Thank God they had a warning page saying that it was an adult site.

10 Comments »

  1. Joe Maller said

    Thanks for the warning about putting Crocs in the dishwasher. We were about to put our daughters shoes in with the dinner dishes tonight (yeah, that does sound kind of gross), but we’re going to just use a scrub brush and some bleach instead.

    BTW, I think Crocs removed the info about the dishwasher from their site.

  2. Anime Network Adds B’tx and

    Anime Network Adds B’tx and AM DriverAnimated Bliss,MD-Aug 19, 2007HOUSTON, TX – August 15, 2007 – Adding a healthy dose

  3. there are sporting goods that are very cheap but the quality is not very good :-;

  4. […] Shoes. Throw these and flip flops in the dishwasher for a nice cleaning. Crocs are not dishwasher safe. […]

  5. Katherine said

    I don’t know what happened with my comment above, but I was saying thank you for post. I mentioned it in a blog for an apartment complex that discussed how to wash almost everything in a dishwasher. I used your comments on crocs while mentioning shoes that are dishwasher safe. Please comment on the blog with any suggestions you might have; I’d really appreciate it! Thanks!

  6. Katherine said

    Third time is the charm! the Link should go to the correct blog now. Sorry!

  7. […] like flip flops, can be thrown in for a good cleaning. Be careful with Crocs: Crocs are not dishwasher safe, even though their website condones […]

  8. crocs said

    I do believe that crocs has a good quality. They last for a long time and I’d already prove that.

  9. Joaquin Bott said

    Phenylalanine is necessary for the neurotransmitter production in our brain. It also helps with anxiety and depression by synthesizing serotonin which calms the mind and makes us feel good. ,*.;;

    Kind regards
    http://www.foodsupplementdigest.com/betaine-hcl/

  10. Jennifer Rae Sturgill said

    I bought adorable dragon light up crocs for my grandson at rack room shoes. They were bogi for 24.95 and had all kinds of different designs for girls and boys. 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

